Dieselpunks

Dieselpunk + Steampunk Culture

Hello everyone. I heard your voices, and the votes are in.

April 11th will be the first Dieselpunk Spring Swing!

The Spring Swing will be our first big meet & greet on Dieselpunks. Since our members are spread out everywhere, we've set aside an hour when we can all log in to introduce ourselves and meet the movers and shakers who keep this community running.

With new, easy to use chat and IM features to play with, The Spring Swing will be a great time to meet other dieselpunks and steampunks.

Swing in on April 11th between 1:00pm and 2:00pm (EST / -5 GMT) and join in the fun!


RSVP at http://www.dieselpunks.org/events/dieselpunk-spring-swing

To make it easier on yourself, check out the chart below to calculate your time zone.

The Dieselpunk Spring Swing will begin at:

  • 10:00am (Los Angeles / Seattle)
  • 11:00am (Phoenix / San Francisco)
  • 12:00pm (Chicago / Dallas / Denver / Houston / New Orleans)
  • 1:00pm (East Coast US / Toronto)
  • 2:00pm (Detroit / Montreal)
  • 6:00pm (Casablanca)
  • 7:00pm (London / Dublin)
  • 8:00pm (Amsterdam / Jerusalem / Naples / Paris)
  • 9:00pm (Cairo)
  • 10:00pm (Moscow)
  • 2:00am April 12th (Hong Kong)

If you're not listed here and you need help calculating your time zone, go to http://www.amadeus.net/home/worldtime/en/calculator.htm

Views: 105

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Drat ... can't do Sunday nights.
Could do Sunday afternoons (EST). Guess I'm out ... :[
So... you're voting for the global meeting that starts at 1:00pm EST?
great idea - I could "come in" both at 01:00 and 05:00pm EST
I could do Sunday at 1pm EST. Just have to make sure to be awake at that time! lol
I could do Sunday at 1 pm EST. It gives me time to plan ahead. Great idea!
If I understood the map correctly (im in europe), 5.00pm utc would work for me (we're talking sunday afternoon, right?), so i would vote for the global meeting. It'd be funny, some people would be having lunch, others their afternoon snack and others would get ready to tuckle in bed ^^
I've had that experiance. There was a guy I used to IM with all the time in the UK and it would be day here and nighttime there.
This was great fun and we need to do it again sometime.
Darn! I forgot about it! Hopefully I'll remember next Sunday!

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Stay in touch

FacebookTwitterRSS

Allied Powers

Diesel powered dieselpunk podcast
Dieselpunk Industries
Seance Media by Tome Wilson
Vnv Nation

© 2020   Created by Tome Wilson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service